Hubspot

Read our GETTING STARTED GUIDE first!


SUPPORTED HUBSPOT INTEGRATIONS


HOW TO AUTHORIZE HUBSPOT IN PIESYNC

For Hubspot, we need you to first log in to your Hubspot account in a separate window or tab, and copy your "Hub ID", to be found in the top right corner. When you click 'Authorize Hubspot', a pop-up window appears with a request to enter this ID, followed by a window asking you to authorize your account.

If you already authorized Hubspot in the past or in any other PieSync integration, you'll be able to skip this step and choose from your CONNECTED ACCOUNTS.

SUPPORTED FILTERS TO DETERMINE CONTACT SUBSET TO SYNC WITH = IF

  • STATUS IN LIST
  • STATUS IN GROUP
  • OPT IN/OUT FROM EMAILS
  • FIELDS (INCLUDING CUSTOM FIELDS)
  • ALREADY EXISTING IN APP YOU SYNC WITH

SUPPORTED ACTIONS = THEN

  • ADDING/REMOVING FROM LIST
  • UPDATING STATUS
  • UPDATE FIELDS (INCLUDING CUSTOM* FIELDS)

* Except for custom list/drop-down fields.  Here's why.

DEFAULT FIELD MAPPING

Depending on the other app you're syncing with, you'll see a number of standard Hubspot fields being mapped. For instance, a connection to Google Contacts will look something like this:

PieSync syncs the default name field(s) that come with the apps. Sometimes they have a different structure in both apps you connect. E.g. first and last names are separate in app A and joint in a single field in app B. In the background, PieSync joins first and last names together from app A to B and separates them again from app B to A. Our algorithm is smart about which part it updates in app B.

CUSTOMIZABLE FIELD MAPPING

You can custom map your Hubspot custom fields and any additional standard fields that aren't included in the default mapping yet. Bear in mind a mapping between two fields can only exist if the types of fields are compatible. More information on Customizable Field Mapping here

SYNCING UNSUBSCRIBES/DELETIONS

There are no supported Hubspot integrations on the PieSync platform, that support our Deletions Sync*. 

*The availability of this feature is app and connection dependent. If the feature box (screenshots above) is not there to tick, it's simply not possible. We need to be able to detect deletions on one side and at the same time be able to create add the tag 'PieSync Trash' on the other side. More Information on Syncing Deletions in other integrations here.



How did we do?