My Contacts

CHOOSE TO ADDITIONALLY SYNC YOUR CONTACTS TO THE GOOGLE CONTACTS GROUP 'MY CONTACTS'

When you have a connection setup with Google Contacts, you can additionally sync your contacts to the Google Contacts group 'My Contacts’. This feature is especially useful for iPhone users, as your iPhone contacts get synced to 'my contacts' in Google by default.

When you already chose 'My Contacts' as your subset to sync with for Google Contacts, you don't have to choose it again via this feature: See example of this in the screenshot below. It won't do any harm if you do tick the box, but just to avoid any confusion we will disable the option in the dashboard in the near future.