Clarabridge CX Social

Updated 1 month ago by Jonas

GETTING STARTED GUIDE: How to set up a new connection?
ALL FEATURES EXPLAINED: All our features/functionality explained in detail - no app-specifics.

Clarabridge CX Social is a powerful customer service software for social media that lets you connect with customers and resolve issues quickly. The tool uses analytics and social listening capabilities to improve customer satisfaction and enable you to engage with your client base efficiently.

Below you'll find detailed information, specifically for Clarabridge CX Social integrations:

Supported Clarabridge CX Social Integrations

Video

Authorizing Clarabridge CX Social

To authorize, simply follow the steps as described below. When you click 'Authorize Clarabridge CX Social', a pop-up window appears asking you to log in and allow access.

If you manage multiple accounts, select the account you wish to keep in sync and hit 'Next'.

If you already authorized Clarabridge CX Social account(s) in the past or in any other PieSync integration, you'll be able to skip the first part of the authorization and choose from your CONNECTED ACCOUNTS.

What data will be synced in & out of CX Social?

CX Social holds mentions inside their inbox & smart folders. Each mention is linked to a social profile, or contact. PieSync will be able to read into CX Social's contact database if contacts are enriched with an e-mail address, as illustrated on this screenshot.

Contacts that have no e-mail address filled out in their CX Social contact sheet will not be synced. We hope to improve this in the future.

Because of how CX Social works, when syncing data from a different app, PieSync will not create new contacts in CX Social. Only existing contacts will be kept in sync and this happens through the presence of an e-mail address on the contact sheets.

[IF] Supported Conditions/Filters

  • HAS CONTACT TAG (not to be confused with mention tags)
  • FIELD VALUES (INCLUDING CUSTOM FIELDS)
  • ALREADY EXISTING IN APP YOU SYNC WITH 

[THEN] Supported Actions

  • ADD TAG (not to be confused with mention tags)
  • REMOVE TAG
  • UPDATING FIELD VALUES (INCLUDING CUSTOM FIELDS)

Default Field Mapping

Depending on the other app you're syncing with, you'll see a number of standard Clarabridge CX Social fields being mapped by default. For instance, in a connection with Google Contacts, the default field mapping looks like this:

PieSync syncs the default name field(s) that come with the apps. Sometimes they have a different structure in both apps you connect. E.g. first and last names are separate in app A and joint in a single field in app B. In the background, PieSync joins first and last names together from app A to B and separates them again from app B to A. Our algorithm is smart about which part it updates in app B.

Customizable Field Mapping

You can custom map your Clarabridge CX Social Custom Fields and any additional standard fields that aren't included in the default mapping yet. Bear in mind a mapping between two fields can only exist if the types of fields are compatible, and the particular compatibility will determine the direction of the mapping as well. More information on Customizable Field Mapping here.

Additional Options

Syncing Deletions

In connections between Google Contacts and Clarabridge CX Social, you are able to sync deletions one-way. When a contact gets deleted in Google Contacts, we add the tag 'PieSync Trash' to that same contact in Clarabridge CX Social. You will be able to review this segment first before deleting or taking any other action in Clarabridge CX Social too.

Syncing Unsubscribes

In connections between Clarabridge CX Social and some marketing tools we support such as e.g. MailChimp, you are able to sync unsubscribes one-way. When a contact gets unsubscribed in your marketing tool, we add the tag 'PieSync Unsubscribes' to that same contact in Clarabridge CX Social. You will be able to review this segment first before taking any action in Clarabridge CX Social too.

The availability to Sync Unsubscribes/Deletions is app and connection dependent. If the box (screenshots above) is not there to tick, it's simply not possible. We need to be able to detect unsubscribes/deletions on one side and at the same time be able to create add the tag 'PieSync Unsubscribes' or ‘PieSync Trash’ on the other side. More Information on Syncing Unsubscribes here or on Deletions here.
Thanks to the feedback we have already received, we created a list of popular apps that we’re going to work on very soon. By voting them up in our pipeline, YOU decide which connectors we’ll release first. If you don’t see your app on the list or need any further help, drop us a line - support@piesync.com.  Don't forget to read our blog for the latest in productivity, apps, and technology!

How did we do?